Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Village Council

The Village of Friendship Heights has a council-manager form of government where the elected Council sets policies and the council-appointed city manager administers them. The Village Council includes seven volunteer members elected by registered voters in the Village to serve two-year terms. The Council selects its own officers: Mayor, Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, Historian, and Parliamentarian. Elections are held every odd-numbered year on the second Monday of May.

Village Council Meetings

Upcoming Council Meetings

The next Village Council meeting will be held on
Monday, July 8, 2024, 7:00 p.m. at the Village Center.
Agenda to be provided.

Watch the livestream here.

Upcoming Council Committee Meetings

The Village Council Ad Hoc Committee on Development will meet
on Wednesday, July 10, 2024, at 6:00 p.m. at the Village Center.
Public notice to be provided.

Village Council Members: 2023-2025

Click here to view the Village Council Committees.

Office Hours with Council Members

Melanie Rose White

[email protected]

Robert Pestronk

[email protected]

Daniel Ahr
Vice Chairman

[email protected]

Martha Solt

[email protected]

Roy Schaeffer

[email protected]

Cheryl Tyler

[email protected]


Michael Mezey

[email protected]

Approved FY 2025 Operating Budget

Village Council Meeting Archives and Documents

If you should require to view any documents older than the ones listed below, please submit a request at either our front desk or by email at [email protected].  Please be advised we can only meet requests for documents based upon their availability, and consistent with the Village’s Public Information Act policy.

Recorded Meetings

Recordings of Council meetings held on and after May 15, 2023 can be viewed by clicking here,
or by visiting our YouTube page at

Council Ad Hoc Shuttle Bus Committee


Text Size

  • A  A  A  A  
Aa Text Size