Village Council

The Friendship Heights Village Council includes seven unpaid members elected by registered voters in the Village to serve two-year terms. The Council selects its own officers: Mayor, Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, Historian, and Parliamentarian. Elections are held every odd-numbered year on the second Monday of May.

Village Council Members: 2015-2017

Melanie Rose White

Michael Dorsey

John Mertens
Vice Chairman

Paula Durbin

Kathleen Cooper

Carolina Zumaran-Jones

David Lewis

Village Council Committees 2015-2017

Council Election May 8th and Swearing-In Ceremony May 15th

Village Council Candidate Info 2017 Election

Approved Village Operating Budget FY 2017

Download (PDF, 146KB)

2016 Annual Report

Download (PDF, 3.53MB)

Village Council Meeting Archives

Public Records policy

Notice of custodian of public records